#### Annex 1

## **Surrey New Year Honours 2023**

Awards for Surrey residents

**New Year Honours 2023** 

Order of the Companions of Honour (CH)

Dame Mary Quant DBE of Guildford

Dame Commander of the British Empire (DBE)

Virginia Mckenna OBE of Dorking

**Knight Batchelor** 

Dr Brian May CBE of Windlesham

Commanders of the Order of the British Empire (CBE)

Professor Rebecca Francis FBA of Esher

Tessa Griffiths of Thames Ditton

Veronica Povey of Woking

Officers of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

Fiona Boulton of Woking

Andrew Colborne- Baber of East Horsley

Carolyn Dawson of Knaphill

Robert Evans of Weybridge

Ravinder Gill of Weybridge

Mark Harbord of Windlesham

Sophie Ingle of Epsom

Alison Lyons of Ashford

Angela Noon of Puttenham

Anthony Poulter of East Molesey

Carolyn Stidston of Farnham

### Annex 1

## Members of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

John Alpass of Claygate

Vivian Bairstow of Englefield Green

Steven Baker of Thames Ditton

Phillip Collins of Banstead

Peter Crawshaw of Reigate

Janine Cryer of East Molesey

Angela Foley of Camberley

Paula Matthews of Wooton

Helen McAleavy of Woking

George Nixon of Headley

Nicola Percival of Banstead

Julianne Ponan of Walton- on -Thames

Sally Schupke of Guildford

Anthony Smyth of Godalming

Anthony Willis of Esher

# Medallists of the Order of the British Empire (BEM)

Richard Fox of Walton- on- Thames

Michael Heath of Tongham

Julia Hopkins of Knaphill

Jack Summers of Caterham

lan Swinney of Bookham

Source: https://www.surreylieutenancy.org/the-honours-system/